Here is a PDF with clickable links to email addresses of the people below

www.savethenorthernmeadows.wales savethenorthernmeadows@gmail.com

WHO to object to:

Principal planner (priority!) – Justin Jones

jusjones@cardiff.gov.uk

planning@cardiff.gov.uk

Whitchurch & Tongwynlais local councillors

Linda Morgan

Linda.Morgan@cardiff.gov.uk

Mike Phillips

michael.j.phillips@cardiff.gov.uk

Mia Rees

mia.rees@cardiff.gov.uk

Mike Jones-Pritchard

michael.jonespritchard@cardiff.gov.uk

Every person in Wales is represented equally by five Members of the Senedd (MSs) in total: one MS for your constituency (the local area in which you live), and another four MSs who represent your region (either North Wales, Mid and West Wales, South Wales West, South Wales Central or South Wales East).

Senedd Members

Julie Morgan (Deputy Minister for Health and Social Services)

Julie.Morgan@senedd.wales

Neil McEvoy (Plaid Cymru)

Neil.McEvoy@senedd.wales

Gareth Bennett (UKIP)

Gareth.Bennett@senedd.wales

Andrew RT Davies (Welsh Conservatives)

AndrewRT.Davies@senedd.wales

David Melding (Welsh Conservatives)

David.Melding@senedd.wales

The Future Generations Commissioner

Sophie Howe is the Future Generations Commissioner. Her office was created out of the Wellbeing of Future Generations Act. She works to develop progressive policy and help public bodies think about the long term impact of their decisions. Her work is to promote sustainable development, we believe that she can advise the government against allowing this development to go ahead.

contactus@futuregenerations.wales

02921 677 400

Member of Parliament


Our MP: Anna McMorrin (represents Cardiff North)

anna.mcmorrin.mp@parliament.uk

Object along similar lines as for your MS. Anna regularly campaigns for green issues. Her support for this development that threatens biodiversity is contradictory to her view on the environment.

Senedd Ministers

Object to the following with a brief personal letter – as they are not our Senedd Members they are not our direct representatives, however they are in charge and making decisions, and the more they know about how this breaks their own rules, the more likely it is to be refused. ​Make this politically toxic​ – taking away green spaces when they have been telling us they want to protect them, or when many in the community have no other safe access to green space. Increasing air pollution when it can make Covid-19 worse. Going against the Green manifesto/party image presented by Labour to the public, Etc

First Minister of Wales​ – Mark Drakeford
PS.FirstMinister@gov.wales

Minister for Finance etc ​- Rebecca Evans
Correspondence.Rebecca.Evans@gov.wales

Minister for Health etc​ – Vaughan Gething
Correspondence.Vaughan.Gething@gov.wales

Minister for Environment etc – ​Lesley Griffiths
Correspondence.Lesley.Griffiths@gov.wales

Minister for Housing etc – ​Julie James
Correspondence.Julie.James@gov.wales

Minister for International Relations etc –​ Eluned Morgan
Correspondence.Eluned.Morgan@gov.wales

Minister for Economy etc​ – Ken Skates
Correspondence.Ken.Skates@gov.wales

Minister for Education​ – Kirsty Williams
Correspondence.Kirsty.Williams@gov.wales

Deputy Minister for Housing etc – ​Hannah Blythyn
Correspondence.Hannah.Blythyn@gov.wales

Deputy Minister Culture etc – ​Dafydd Elis-Thomas
Correspondence.Dafydd.Elis-Thomas@gov.wales

Deputy Minister and Chief Whip​ – Jane Hutt
Correspondence.Jane.Hutt@gov.wales

Deputy Minister for Health etc​ – Julie Morgan
Correspondence.Julie.Morgan@gov.wales 

Deputy Minister for Economy etc- ​Lee Waters
Correspondence.lee.waters@gov.wales